New range of privacy settings let you control how you share on komoot

To give you more control of your profile and Tour visibility, we’ve added new privacy settings so you can decide how you share your outdoor life, and with whom. 

Set your privacy zones

Setting privacy zones around places like your home, work or family member’s house makes these locations private. All start and end points within the zone stay hidden.

Create your privacy zones

Manage your followers

Just like you can choose your friends in real life, komoot enables you to manage your followers by creating a close friends list of the people you know and like best. Share with them and they’ll be the only ones able to see and interact with your Tours and Collections. Plus you can now block followers too. 

Manage your account privacy 

If you want maximum privacy for your komoot profile, you can make your whole account private. Only approved followers will see your profile, Tours and Collections, and be able to comment on your activities. 

Review your account visibility

Control who sees your content 

Want to keep your ride, hike or run to yourself, or only share it with your close friends? Now you can adjust the visibility of each Tour you plan or complete, or Collection you create. 

Adjust your default settings

Invite people to private Tours

Now you can keep your Tour private from your followers and invite your bestie to it. As part of the privacy overhaul, you can do both! 

Get more details in the help guide.