Better notifications now deliver you more relevant content

We’ve updated the logic that defines which notifications we send and when we send them. Now, you’ll be notified only when there is content we’re confident you want to see (i.e. when close friends complete Tours/people you frequently interact with). This means you’ll no longer receive an influx of notifications when following multiple people and will instead only be notified of the most important/interesting stuff to you. To reduce how often we notify you further, we have also rolled out an update that bundles ‘like’ notifications. Now, you’ll be notified of new likes in batches: We’ll tell you who liked it first and how many others also hit the like button (instead of sending you a notification for each individual like).

If you previously disabled social notifications, reactivate them now to make the most out of this latest update.